Skip links and keyboard navigation

Darling Downs South West banner

Renowned for diversity in landscape and opportunity, Darling Downs South West stretches from the Great Dividing Range to the South Australian border and is a major agricultural region that also contains the Surat, Cooper and Eromanga basins, with their significant coal, coal seam gas and petroleum resources. The Toowoomba Second Range Crossing, Warrego Highway upgrades, Charlton Wellcamp transport hub and airport and the Inland Rail project offer access to major domestic and international markets.

We are creating jobs and strengthening the economy in this region through a range of activities including:

Office of the Coordinator-General
Building our Regions projects

strengthening our regions


Contact us

Main office—Toowoomba
Visit: 128 Margaret Street, Toowoomba
Post: PO Box 825, Toowoomba Qld 4350
Phone: 07 4616 7306
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our regional office map shows the location of all our regional offices and the local governments they individually service. To find which local government area your suburb/town is in, search the local government directory.