Skip to content


June Anstee – Tribunal President

Ms Anstee has over 25 years’ experience as a practicing lawyer with extensive knowledge of Court practice and procedure, having worked in both the public and private sectors. She has previously served as a member of the Brisbane City Councillor Conduct Review Panel, the Local Government Regional Conduct Review Panels and Mental Health Review Tribunal.


Brendan Walker-Munro - casual member

Mr Walker-Munro is a lawyer with extensive experience in leading and managing teams of investigators, auditors and compliance officers in civil and administrative investigations across State and Federal levels. He is currently employed as an Investigations Manager with the Australian Taxation Office.

Peter Black - casual member

Mr Black is a lawyer with over 32 years’ experience in criminal law, WorkCover and employment law, personal injuries law, administrative law, Local Government prosecutions, Native Title and discrimination law. Mr Black is currently the Principal of Black & Co lawyers.

Russell Faulkner – casual member

Mr Faulkner is a former Chief Executive Officer of Local Government with 34 years’ experience in the Local Government sector. Mr Faulkner recently obtained legal qualifications and has a detailed knowledge of Local Government.

Carolyn Ashcroft – casual member

Ms Ashcroft is a current Public Panel of Assessors member of the Queensland Civil and Administrative Tribunal (QCAT) and has investigation experience. Ms Ashcroft also has experience in a variety of business environments and is currently a part-time Financial Administrator with the Gold Coast Community Legal Centre and a registered BAS Agent with the Tax Practitioners Board.

Troy Newman – casual member

Mr Newman is a Barrister who practices in the criminal jurisdiction. Mr Newman has extensive investigative and prosecution experience, being a former Principal Police Prosecutor and Detective. Whilst working at the Crime and Corruption Commission, Mr Newman contributed to the legislative reform of the Local Government sector.

Gabe Bednarek – casual member

Mr Bednarek is a Barrister who practices in both criminal and civil jurisdictions. Mr Bednarek has served on Queensland Touch Football’s Disciplinary Tribunals.

Last updated: 06 Feb 2023