Yarrabilba Priority Development Area (PDA) was declared on 8 October 2010 and is located within Logan City, 20 kilometres south of Logan Central. Most of the 2222 hectare area is a former commercial pine plantation bounded by the Plunkett Conservation Park to the east, Waterford Tamborine Road to the west and Plunkett Road to the south.

When fully developed it is anticipated that the PDA will provide approximately 20,000 dwellings to house a population of up to 50,000 people.

Note: In February 2013, the Urban Land Development Act 2007 (ULDA Act) was repealed and replaced with the Economic Development Act 2012 (ED Act). From then on, land areas identified for priority development were referred to as Priority Development Areas (PDAs), not Urban Development Areas (UDAs), and existing UDAs were transitioned to PDAs under the ED Act. Any reference to the term UDA on this website is taken to mean a transitioned UDA, which is now known as a PDA.


Yarrabilba PDA map

1. Logan Village
2. Cedar Creek
3. Plunkett Conservation Reserve (not in PDA)
4. Tamborine
5. Albert River
Yellow line: PDA boundary

Yarrabilba PDA Development Scheme

Yarrabilba Interim Land Use Plan (ILUP)

Infrastructure funding

Yarrabilba PDA regulatory map

Yarrabilba FAQs

Background reports